CISSA shall be comprised of the following five Regions:

  • Central Africa
  • Eastern Africa
  • North Africa
  • Southern Africa
  • West Africa

The Regions shall operate under the leadership of a Regional Chairperson assisted by a Regional Vice-Chairperson.

The powers and functions of the regions shall be to:

  • Promote and coordinate the activities of CISSA in the Region
  • Mobilize Members of the Region to honour their financial obligation to CISSA
  • Encourage Members to submit their intelligence inputs to the Secretariat
  • Mobilize non-CISSA members in their Region to join the organization